Book Review

2014 Classics Challenge

Image

Since it feels like I never have time to post anymore, I decided to further aggravate this situation by signing up to yet another challenge: The 2014 Classics Challenge!

The mechanics is just basically, you have to read one work you consider a classic per month. I am not really, really into the Classics lately, ‘coz I have this kind of New Year’s Resolution to read whatever the hell I want to read, and since I am now trying to major in Lit, I figured I’d have less time reading contemporaries and such. It is not happening that way yet–I think. But so far, 2014 has been a year of re-reads, tbh.

And I am still an asshole blogger, hence the absence of posts lately. >.<

OKAY, OKAY. So let’s add other things to the challenge. For every Classic I read, I will also review one contemporary.

And since I’m three months late into this challenge, I should read three classics to make up for this. (Which is totally not a problem ‘coz we’re required to read 3 books in one class alone.)

YAY! I hope I see this challenge ’till December.

2014 in Classics

1. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald [ Review | GoodReads ]

2. Aeneid by Virgil [GoodReads]

3. One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey [Review | GoodReads]

4. The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck [Review | GoodReads]

Leave a Reply

